Rutgers New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station [Center for Deep-Sea Ecology and Biotechnology]

Personnel

Richard A. Lutz, Ph.D., Professor II
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3280
Email: lutz@marine.rutgers.edu

Costantino Vetriani, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Departments of Marine and Coastal Sciences and Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3379
Email: vetriani@marine.rutgers.edu

Peter Rona, Ph.D., Professor I
Departments of Marine and Coastal Sciences and Geological Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3384
Email: rona@marine.rutgers.edu

Michael J. Kennish, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3386
Email: kennish@marine.rutgers.edu

Patty Gillen, Senior Administrative Assistant
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3363
Email: pgillen@marine.rutgers.edu

COASTAL OCEAN OBSERVATION LAB/RU COOL

Rutgers Faculty/Lab Founders:

Scott Glenn, Ph.D., Professor II
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3290
Email: glenn@marine.rutgers.edu>

Josh Kohut, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3496
Email: kohut@marine.rutgers.edu

Oscar M.E. Schofield, Ph.D., Professor I
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3265
Email: oscar@marine.rutgers.edu

Rutgers Faculty

Robert Chant, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3348
Email: chant@marine.rutgers.edu

Richard Dunk, Ph.D., Research Scientist/Meteorologist
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 732-859-8498
Email: dunk@marine.rutgers.edu

Maxim Gorbunov, Ph.D., Associate Research Professor
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3455
Email: gorbunov@marine.rutgers.edu

Lee Kerkhof, Ph.D., Professor I
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3419
Email: kerkhof@marine.rutgers.edu

Richard A. Lutz, Ph.D., Professor II
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3280
Email: rlutz@marine.rutgers.edu

Janice McDonnell, M.S., Associate Professor
Department of 4-H Youth Development
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3285
Email: mcdonnel@marine.rutgers.edu

John Wilkin, Ph.D., Professor I
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Phone: 848-932-3366
Email: wilkin@marine.rutgers.edu

RU COOL/Directors

Mike Crowley, Program Manager
Email: crowley@marine.rutgers.edu

Chip Halderman, Glider Director
Email: halderman@marine.rutgers.edu

John Kerfood, Software Director
Email: kerfoot@marine.rutgers.edu

Hugh Roarty, CODAR Director
Email: hroarty@marine.rutgers.edu

RU COOL/Research Staff

David Aragon, Glider/CODAR Operations
Email: dkaragon@marine.rutgers.edu

Kaycee Coleman, Laboratory Researcher
Email: kaycee.coleman@rutgers.edu

Carrie Ferraro, Project Coordinator
Email: ferraro@marine.rutgers.edu

Ethan Handel, Research Project Assistant
Email: handel@marine.rutgers.edu

Tina Haskins, Marine Technician
Email: haskins@marine.rutgers.edu

Igor Heifetz, Web/Graphic Designer
Email: heifetz@marine.rutgers.edu

Eli Hunter, Research Computing Specialist
Email: hunter@marine.rutgers.edu

Kristin Hunter-Thomson, Project Assistant
Email: hunterthomson@marine.rutgers.edu

Steven Levenson, Business Specialist
Email: levenson@marine.rutgers.edu

Sage Lichtenwalner, Data Translator
Email: sage@marine.rutgers.edu

Michael Mills, Web Developer
Email: mmills@marine.rutgers.edu

Laura Palamara, Laboratory Researcher III
Email: palamara@marine.rutgers.edu

Michael Smith, HF-Radar Technician
Email: michaesm@marine.rutgers.edu

Rutgers Faculty Collaborators

Eric Andriansolo, Ph.D., Research Associate
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

Kay Bidle, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

Paul G. Falkowski, Ph.D., Professor II,
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

Fred Grassle, Ph.D., Professor II,
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

Lee Kerkhof, Ph.D., Professor I,
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

Eileen White, Ph.D., Professor I,
Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine

Lawrence J. Williams, Associate Professor
J.L.R. Morgan Chair of Synthetic Chemistry,
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

External Affiliates

Craig Cary, Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Waikato
Hamilton, New Zealand

Daniel Desbruyeres, Professor
IFREMER
Centre de Brest
B/P 29180
Plouzane, France

Jun Hashimoto, Professor
Faculty of Fisheries
Nagasaki University
Nagasaki, Japan

George Luther, III, Professor
College of Marine & Earth Studies
University of Delaware

Timothy Shank, Associate Scientist
Molecular Ecology and Evolution Laboratory
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Stefan Sievert, Associate Scientist
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Paul Tyler, Professor
National Oceanography Centre, Southampton
University of Southampton

Cindy Van Dover
Professor of Marine Biology
Director, Duke University Marine Laboratory
Chair, Division of Marine Science & Conservation
Duke University


GRADUATE STUDENTS

Ramaydalis Cruz

Nicole Waite

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Useful Links

-----